Mon , 18 Feb 2019

Junior Women National Football Championship in Goa

NEW DELHI: The All India Football Federation will kick-off the Junior Women National Football Championship 2015-16 in Goa from October 05, 2015.

25 Teams will be segregated into eight groups and the Group winners will progress into the Quarter Final Round, which would further be divided into two groups of four Teams each. Top two teams from the Quarter Finals round will then progress into the Semi-Finals round where they would vie for a spot in the Finals of the Championship.
The eligibility of the Players stays from January 01, 1998 to December 31, 2002.
Furthermore, the Championship will also act as platform for scouting of Players for the Indian Junior Women’s National Teams.
The eight groups are as follows:
Group A: Manipur, Pondicherry, Punjab
Group B: Odisha, Karnataka, Chandigarh
Group C: Haryana, Sikkim, Maharashtra
Group D: Chhattisgarh, Meghalaya, Delhi
Group E: Assam, Kerala, Jharkhand
Group F: Goa, Telangana, Jammu and Kashmir
Group G: Madhya Pradesh, Bihar, Himachal Pradesh
Group H: West Bengal, Gujarat, Uttar Pradesh, Mizoram 
Courtesy- AIFF Media