Sun , 19 May 2019

23 Members Indian Women Football Team announced for AFC Asian Cup Qualifiers

 NEW DELHI: 23 Players have been selected for the Indian Senior Women’s National Team for the AFC Women’s Asian Cup Qualifiers, slated to kick-off from April 03, 2017 in DPR Korea, after a Preparatory Camp took place in Goa from March 01, 2017 and is scheduled to conclude on March 30, 2017.

India has been drawn in Group B alongside hosts DPR Korea, Korea Republic, Hong Kong and Uzbekistan. The Indian Women will clash swords against hosts DPR Korea in their first match of the Qualifying campaign on April 03, 2017 before facing Korea Republic on April 05, Uzbekistan, and Hong Kong on April 07 and April 11, 2017 respectively.
“Our main objective from this campaign is to ensure our competitiveness. We have been drawn in a very tough group and we look to give every Team we face a fight”, said Sajid Dar, Head Coach of the Indian Women’s Team.
“We rely on the spirit of unity and togetherness to achieve our target. We will give it our all on the pitch”, he added.
The list of the 23 Players follows below:
GOALKEEPERS: Panthoi Chanu, Vijaya Kumar Vinitha, Roshini Devi
DEFENDERS: Ashalata Devi, Radharani Devi, Manisa Panna, Umapati Devi, Sweety Devi, Dalima Chhibber, Poonam Sharma
MIDFIELDERS: Premi Devi, Indumathi, Sangita Basfore, Ngoubi Devi, Lochana Munda, Ratanbala Devi, Michel Castanha, Sasmita Malik,
FORWARDS: Bala Devi, Sanju, Anju Tamang, Kashmina, Dangmei Grace
India’s fixtures:
April 03: DPR Korea vs India
April 05: India vs Korea Republic
April 07: Uzbekistan vs India
April 11: India vs Hong Kong
Courtesy- AIFF Media