Wed , 26 Jun 2019

21 members Sub-Junior Indian Football team announced for AFC U-16 Championship

NEW DELHI: Nicolai Adam announces 21-player list who will fight for the glory in the forthcoming U-16 AFC Championship in Goa. India will start their campaign on 15th September 2016 against the United Arab Emirates at the Fatorda Stadium.

India are pitted against the United Arab Emirates, IR Iran and Saudi Arabia in the group A. Defending champions DPR Korea are clubbed with Uzbekistan, Thailand and Yemen in the Group D.
The 21 Indian players are listed below:
Goalkeepers: Dheeraj Singh Moirangthem, Prabhsukhan Singh Gill, Mohammad Nawaz
Defenders: Boris Singh Thangjam, Jitendra Singh, Mohammed Sarif Khan, Mohamad Rakip, Gaston D'Silva, Narender
Midfielders: Sanjeev Stalin, Suresh Singh Wangjam, Khumanthem Ninthoinganba Meetei, Amarjit Singh Kiyam, Komal Thatal, Aniket Anil Jadhav, Lalengmawia, Saurabh Meher, Joseph Vanlalhruaia
Forwards: Aman Chetri, Rahul Kannoly Praveen, Nonganba Singh Akoijam 

Courtesy- AIFF Media